Staff

Joel King

Tumuaki / Principal

jking@websites.school.nz

Mel Robinson

Deputy Principal

mrobinson@websites.school.nz

Katrina Bush

Deputy Principal

kbush@websites.school.nz

 

Kereru 'Literacy' Team

Nicole Williamson

Head of Literacy

Rūma 1 – NW1

nwilliamson@websites.school.nz

Journey Wii

Literacy Teacher

Rūma 2 – JW2

 

Phil Weston

Literacy Teacher

Rūma 3 – PW3

pweston@websites.school.nz

 

Trudi Williams

Literacy Teacher

Rūma 4 – TW4

 

Makeleta Fonua

Literacy Teacher

Rūma 5 – MF5

Tui 'Math' Team

Matt Cawkwell

Head of Mathematics

 Rūma 15 – MC15

Kahui Ako WSL

mcawkwell@bis.school.nz

 
 

Lana Lui

Maths Teacher

Rūma 14 – LL14

llui@websites.school.nz

Tom Coleman

Maths Teacher

Rūma 26 – TC26

tcoleman@websites.school.nz

Weka Team

Mel Robinson

Deputy Principal

Weka Team Leader

mrobinson@bis.school.nz

Hone Mattews

Board Staff Representative

Ngā Hua Teacher

Rūma 18 – JH18

papahone@websites.school.nz

Juanita Heremaia

Kāhui Ako ASL

Ngā Hua Teacher

Rūma 19 – JH19

Lewis Sowden

PE Teacher

Rūma 20 – LS20

Rachel Young

Sports Coordinator

PE Teacher

ryoung@websites.school.nz

Zac Fowles

Literacy Teacher

Rūma 17

zfowles@websites.school.nz

 

Huia 'STEAM' Team

Kali Creek

Team Leader

Social Science Teacher

Rūma 21 – KC21

Lyndi Barrett 

Communications / Marketing
Visual Arts Teacher

Rūma 6 – Te Whare Toi

Tui Tawhai

Food Technology Teacher

Rūma 12 – TT12

Kathleen Mitchell

Digital Techology Teacher

Rūma 10 – KM10

kmitchell@websites.school.nz

Cyril Eltanal 

Science Teacher
Rūma 9 – KM10

David Vowells 

Hard Materials Teacher
Rūma 11 – DV11

Learning Support

Olive Tohia

Learning Support

Katarina Martin

Rosemary Kirby

Literacy Support / ESOL

rkirby@websites.school.nz

Support Staff

Jodi Wensor

Office Administrator

jwensor@bis.school.nz

Sue Sharrock

Lindsey Brown

Alistar Watts

Property Assistant